Home  SWilson.Info - Church of Ireland Churches and Parishes in Ireland c1840

Select Church of Ireland Diocese :   Select Parish :

The Church of Ireland Parish / Civil Parish / Church Mapping cross-reference data was compiled using Lewis Topographical Directory of 1837 and the Ecclesiastical Directory in Thom's 1848 Directory as primary reference sources and matching Parishes listed in these to Civil Parishes on the 1851 Townland Database and 1st Edition OSI Maps c1837-1842.

For details of the records available for each parish see the recent updated parish list (pdf document) produced by the IGRS, Claire Santry and the RCB Library.

This version of the system currently includes details for 948 parishes and 697 church locations for the following Diocese (25) and Counties (27) :
Diocese : Achonry, Ardagh, Ardfert and Aghadoe, Armagh, Cashel, Clogher, Clonfert, Cloyne, Connor, Cork, Derry, Dublin, Elphin, Emly, Ferns, Kildare, Killaloe, Kilmore, Leighlin, Limerick, Lismore, Meath, Ossory, Raphoe, Ross
Counties : Antrim, Carlow, Cavan, Cork, Derry, Donegal, Dublin, Fermanagh, Galway, Kerry, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois (Queen's Co.), Leitrim, Limerick, Louth, Meath, Monaghan, Offaly (King's Co.), Roscommon, Sligo, Tipperary, Tyrone, Waterford, Westmeath, Wexford, Wicklow
Work to process additional Diocese & Parishes is ongoing.   If you have a particular parish, or area of interest let me know via email (see homepage) or twitter.