New Townland Browse

The New Townland Browse page allows selection of any combination of County,  Poor Law Union (PLU), Barony and Civil Parish, and shows the area within the selection grouped by area.  Clicking on the ‘show’ link displays a list of Towns and townlands.  e.g. County Meath is selected below, and the list of towns and townlands displayed for Rodanstown Civil Parish. exp_by_co2

Details for Baltinglass Poor Law Union, showing areas in three counties :

A selection of a single barony and civil parish in Co. Sligo :

Barony of Rathdown selected, showing areas in both county Dublin and Wicklow :

Details of towns and townlands for several civil parishes can shown at the same time.


This entry was posted in Townlands & Placenames and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.