RC to Civil Parish Links and Maps – Current coverage

As of 2nd March 2015 details for all diocese are now included in this system. rc_diocese-progress08jCounties covered by each Diocese :

Achonry : Sligo, parts Mayo & Roscommon
Ardagh & Clonmacnoise : Longford, Leitrim, parts Westmeath, Offaly, Roscommon and Sligo
Armagh : Armagh and parts Louth, Tyrone and Derry/Londonderry
Cashel & Emly : Tipperary, parts Limerick and Cork
Clonfert : Galway, parts Roscommon & Offaly
Clogher : Monaghan, Fermanagh,  parts  Tyrone and Louth
Cork : Cork
Cloyne and Ross : Cork, and small parts Waterford
Derry : Derry/Londonderry, parts Tyrone, Donegal & Antrim
Down & Connor : Antrim, parts of Down
Dromore : Down, parts of Armagh
Dublin : Dublin, Wicklow, parts of Kildare and Wexford
Elphin : Sligo, Roscommon parts Galway
Ferns : Wexford, parts of Wicklow
Galway : Galway city, parts of Co. Galway
Kerry : Kerry, some parts Cork
Kildare & Leighlin : Kildare and Carlow
Kilalla : Mayo, parts of Sligo
Kilfenora : Parts of north Clare
Kilmacduagh : Parts of south Galway
Kilmore : Cavan, parts Leitrim, Sligo, Meath and Fermanagh
Killaloe : Clare, parts of Limerick, Tipperary and Offaly
Limerick : Limerick city and County, and some small parts Clare and Tipperary
Meath : Meath, Westmeath , parts of Offaly, Longford, Louth, Dublin & Cavan.
Ossory : Kilkenny, parts of Laois
Raphoe : Donegal
Tuam : Galway, parts Mayo
Waterford & Lismore : Waterford, parts of Tipperary

This entry was posted in Irish History, Maps, Townlands & Placenames. Bookmark the permalink.