Collection of Maps scanned from Philips Administative Atlas of Ireland, published in about 1904 and 1907.
Map Scans updated Nov. 2015 - and now show improved scans from the 1904 edition. The scans of the later c1907 maps, which include additional details of districts and parliamentary divisions, are available using a link below each map image.

The maps are in a small book, and most cover two pages. Due to the book binding and flat-bed scanning processing used, some sections close to the binding area are slightly out of focus.

The county maps are about 21 cm x 15 cm (8 inches x 6 inches), and vary in scale from about 14 miles per inch to about 4 miles per inch in print. The scanned maps show quite fine details and include many medium sized towns and some minor roads. The maps zoom to about three or four times the original scale in the Google Map format used.

List of abbreviations : B. = Bay, I. = Island, L. = Lough (Lake), Sl. = Slieve/Sliabh (Mountain), Hd. = Head

Physical Map of Ireland   Includes names of mountains, major rivers, lakes, bays etc
Navigable Waterways   Navigable rivers and canals, plus railways, and locations of Lighthouses and Lightships.
Parliamentary Divisions and Boroughs   Also shows number of M.P.s returned for each of the cities and larger towns.
Administrative Counties   Also shows Railways

County Maps
DonegalKings Co./OffalyMonaghanWexford
DownDerry/LondonderryQueens Co./LaoisWicklow